All the books listed in this section are books that I have read for their own sake rather than just because they come from a particular author or a particular series, though they could be part of a series!

A Fire Upon the Deep by Vernor Vinge 1992

To Say Nothing of the Dog Connie Willis 1998

The Forever War by Joe Haldemane 1974

The Coming of the Terrans by Leigh Brackett 1967

Ports of Call by Jack Vance 1998

Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson 1999

QuickSilver by Neal Stephenson 2003

The Confusion by Neal Stephenson 2004

Eyes of the Calculor by Sean McMullen 2001

Resurrection Day by Brendan DuBois 1999

Lord of the Rings by John Ronald Reuel Tolkien

Legends by Robert Silverberg (Editor) 1998

Legends II by Robert Silverberg (Editor) 2003

Lest Darkness Fall by L Sprague de Camp 1941

Red Planet by Robert Anson Heinlein 1949

A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula Le Guin 1968

The Tombs of Atuan by Ursula Le Guin 1974

The Farthest Shore by Ursula Le Guin 1973

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury 1953

Decipher by Stel Pavlou 2001

The Mysterious Mr Quin by Agatha Christie 1930

Player Piano by Kurt Vonnegut 1952

Starship Troopers by Robert Anson Heinlein

1984 by George Orwell 1949

Gunpowder Empire by Harry Turetledove 2003

Roma Eterna by Robert Silverberg 2003

1632 by Eric Flint.

Kil'n People by David Brin.

Only in Death by Dan Abnett

The Wunder War by Hal Colebatch 2003

The Children of the Sky by Vernor Vinge 2011

Don't forget that all these items are available through the Amazon Affiliates programme.

Return to the Authors list

You are visitor Countersince September 1999